Community BDSM Education and Counseling Location

We are thinking long term for ASI and what our goals are as a company. Our main goal here is to help spread awareness and proper education about BDSM, as well as help establish a healthy sense of community. But how do we actually do that? Obviously, there are major obstacles when operating strictly online and we are trying our hardest to come up with creative ideas that will allow ASI to expand and offer our services to people internationally.

One of our short-term goals is to be able to offer educational kits that will allow YOU to represent ASI in the community. The kits will include our own book, other educational material such as pamphlets, an ASI t-shirt and a demonstration BDSM gear kit that you will be able to sell to make a small profit. You will NOT sign up other representatives, we want your focus to be on educating.. not recruiting.

For the LONG TERM we want to open a physical location with a small storefront that offers classes and counseling. After some thought, I’ve decided not to pursue opening any sort of play area, though we will hopefully be able to work with existing dungeons to provide education and classes, discounts, etc. If we can get the funding, I would like to provide our counseling services for FREE.

Daddy is worried that a place like this may not be welcomed or, simply not visited. So my questions to you are, Would you visit this kind of place? Would you attend classes presented by us if they were available in your area? And would you have a need for counseling services, advice or testing that catered to the BDSM community?

14 thoughts on “Community BDSM Education and Counseling Location

  1. Dear Jessica,
    I would be delighted to attend/represent and/or become an affiliate of your organization. I believe your providing valuable information that is much needed. Of course depending on your location will depend on your audience. If there is anything I can do to help,volunteer etc I would be delighted. Please contact me via e-mail: astral_travler@hotmail.com
    Anastasia

    • I am in the same position as Mel, new to the lifestyle and eager to learn all I can and get involved. I am timid when it comes to online interactions with other people, so would find classes that i can attend in person very helpful. However, I am in Australia. So, assuming you are based in America, that would make it difficult for me.

  2. my community here is for lack of a better word.. truly sucks.. there is nothing going on here unless you are with a click of the few who tend to stick to themselves.. munches, happy hours. nothing like that takes place here.. sad actually.. everyone seems to want to be a part of something , but that would mean exposing themselves to the community and the secrets they keep! if i thought for one minute that any of them were serious here at my area.. i would attempt to try but with so many who talk a good talk and don’t walk the walk. it’s almost pointless at this point. i’m seriously considering quitting BDSM in my community!

    • šŸ˜¦ Oh no! It’s amazing what just a little support can do. We are trying to organize local munches in different areas if you’d be interested in helping us? You can check out more about that in our FetLife group.

      Do you live near a larger city where community events are organized? Or would you be willing to travel a short distance to get to a location like what we described?

      • at this point.. something needs to be done.. where i live is in the middle of nowhere.. between two major cites over 900 miles apart.. only small communities along the Trans Canada highway.. here in Canada.. but would be willing to learn some stuff and see about getting some how involved. Have my own little click.. ( just joking) I am unable to travel those distances.. and with over 800 members here in my area.. Perhaps.. something can be done?

  3. I would love to see a place like this in my area. I would even like to try and help work with a community wide business if one were available in my area.

Leave a Reply

